Topic: '53 Ford power steering

telriv    -- 11-07-2012 @ 6:02 PM
  Hello everyone. My name is Tom Telesco, I'm 66 yrs. young & I am auto mechanic by trade which I graduated trade school from & this is also my hobby. I have owned my own businees now for more than 30 yrs. I will work on just about anything you can think of. As a business owner whatever it takes to make the customer happy I will do within reason. If it will generate a buck bring in your lawnmower, weed wacker, Jeep or whatever. As of the last 18 or so years I've gotten into more of the older cars & Hot Rods. It sometimes gets frustrating trying to fix 30-60 years of "Jerry Rigging" & the time it takes to make it right. But, there is also a pride in doing it correctly if the customer will allow.
I also worked for Ford for a number of years in the early to mid 60's. So I do have "Some" knowledge of early Ford cars, etc. Really I love all cars no matter what make. I own a '64 Buick Riviera I bought new, '65 Cobra, '68 Dodge Charger RT/SE, '72 Buick Skylark, '61 Buick Lesabre & there are more I save for parts etc. The oldest car I ever rebuilt was a 1915 Model T about 30 yrs. ago that my customers father bought new. I still service it & all his other cars today. I've helped build a few Hot Rods, '32 Fords & '32/3 Window Coupes. I'm most known for Buick "NailHeads" which I designed & sell mini-starters for & also Adjustable, Varible Ratio "Roller Tip Rocker Arms" for. I'm known as the "NailHead" guru. Yeah, that & about a buck & a half will get you a coffee just about anywhere. I'm just offering this up not as an advertisement but more a little history of myself & where I'm coming from. I don't now or ever will claim to be an expert on anything. Everyday is another learning adventure. LOL