Topic: New member saying hi.

Cadjin Dex    -- 12-25-2019 @ 10:02 AM
  Howdy Folks, Merry Christmas.
I’m in the process of acquiring a mostly original running 34’ two door Ford sedan. My background is generally with Model T’s and model A’s. I don’t heavily modify my cars. The 34 I’m buying will stay stock as long as I own it. I’ve got decent hobby mechanical skills and I need to learn about the flat head V8’s. Also my car needs work on the interior. Only the driver seat remains. So ideas on how to economically improve the interior, or where to get seats would be helpful. I’m going to drive the car as is with improvements to the interior. Also I have no PC so I’m not sure I can post pictures with a smartphone.

This message was edited by Cadjin Dex on 12-25-19 @ 10:08 AM

ford38v8    -- 12-25-2019 @ 10:48 AM
  Cadjin, Welcome, congratulations and a very Merry Christmas to you too! Your choice of a '34 Tudor is one of the most popular of the Early Fords, and your decision to keep it stock is likewise an excellent choice. The hobby has lost its most prized auto fabric supplier, so things in that arena are in flux right now. You may do better with an upholstery shop local to you than the mail order choices at the present time. May I suggest that you flesh out your profile on this website so people can offer suggestions close to you. Also, membership in the EFV8CA is advised as well as are Regional Groups near you. All that info is on this website also, and don't forget the Classified ads here as well.

Alan

woodiewagon46    -- 12-25-2019 @ 10:52 AM
  First of all welcome to the V-8 Ford Club site. I would purchase the 1934 book and the Flathead Ford book offered by the V-8 Club they are well worth the money.

Cadjin Dex    -- 12-25-2019 @ 11:30 AM
  Thanks for the kind replies.

Mr Rogers    -- 12-25-2019 @ 12:50 PM